Skip to content

Recently Knitted

April 29, 2017

How ’bout the incredible entrelac shawl I just finished!

You can find the class at Creative Bug. The original pattern calls for holding two strands of yarn together throughout. I opted to just use one strand for a lighter garment. However, I did beef up the tassels, making them from 8 lengths of yarn instead of 6. Super pleased by how it turned out, I’ve gotten nothing but compliments and kudos!

With that done, I needed a little project to keep me occupied. These basket weave washcloths were the perfect thing.

For some reason I love knitted cotton, even though it’s more difficult to knit. I’m thinking my next challenge might just be a knitted cotton tank top.

Stay tuned…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2017 3:18 am

    Wow. The entrelac looks complicated and beautiful!

    • robynfuoco permalink*
      May 1, 2017 9:05 am

      Thanks Veronica, it’s not as difficult to knit as it looks!

  2. Bon permalink
    May 1, 2017 12:16 am

    I love the shawl! It’s gorgeous!

Leave a comment