Skip to content

Still Growing Strong

November 2, 2013
rosa rugosa

rosa rugosa

I know the calendar says November but tell that to my roses and tomatoes and zucchini.   The maples are turning red and yellow but I’m still getting fruits and vegetables and flowers.  I’m not complaining,  just a little weird that’s all.  I’m sure, soon enough, frosty winds will blow in and I’ll wake up to a snowy blanket covering twiggy trees and bushes.   I’ll enjoy the balmy temperatures while they’re here, but I’ll also stock up on fire wood and tea bags.  In fact I’m going right now to harvest those rose hips that are hanging out with the rose buds.

heirloom tomatoes

heirloom tomatoes

zucchini

zucchini

rose hips

rose hips

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

