Skip to content

Ring in The New

December 30, 2012

New Years already? How did that happen? Lately I feel like I’m always a day late, a dollar short and one Holiday behind. I’m still admiring the Christmas tree and waiting for It’s a Wonderful Life to come on.  Yes, we had a little snow…

the pond

the pond

and Champ was happy…photo 3(17)

and Jackie didn’t mind it but still prefers to party…photo 1(20)

I made some soup, lentil, cause lentils are lucky for New Years. Hope you have a wonderful, celebratory New Years Eve and a great new year full of all the stuff you didn’t do this year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2012 7:38 am

    Dear Robyn, I can assure you, I too have a (looooong) list of stuff I didn’t realize in 2012. We even have one project together 😉 (Secret garden – remember). Well, I suggest we simply transfer it to the to-do-list for 2013 …. Happy NEW YEAR!!!

    • robynfuoco permalink*
      December 31, 2012 11:53 am

      Hello Hanne, Happy New Year to you! Yes, that is a great idea! I think these undone things give my life some weight and make me think the future is predictable, which, of course, it is not.

  2. December 31, 2012 5:42 pm

    Robyn, you are in good company! There never seems to be enough time or energy to get everything done. But I guess it beats being bored all day,

Leave a Reply

